Being Confident

To see where I’m at, I’m feeling very confident

But at times, I feel defeated or just unsure

Recently, I saw many people from a reunion

And it was amazing. We’ve grown more mature

Truly, I can be the “social butterfly” when I want

But my confidence sometimes makes me shy

Like I’m a stray puppy running on the streets

I can’t really understand why

But I now felt more confidence than ever

No shyness, just all confidence and being me

The true version where I gained more wisdom

And not just that, but to go through and see

What life can bring at you during tough times

I’m just thankful I’m very well respected I hope

But I’ve grown to forgive and forget, live life

Be respectful to all, give love, and be able to cope

Published by Dan Leonard

This blog contains poetry that personally I have written. If you have any interest, then please read through some of my writings, comment/like and keep reading. You could learn something. Also, most photos do not belong to me. Soul purpose was to describe the poem I’ve written. I’ve always enjoyed writing and I hope you all can too!

Leave a comment