You’re Never Alone

It’s a quiet night, you’re laying in bed

Thoughts start occurring, feelings become strong

Emotions trigger tears of sadness and you feel it

This is a part of living and there’s nothing wrong

With showing your emotions, letting out a cry

Because holding it all in isn’t good for the soul

You let it bottle up long enough, it will all explode

Or it could damage you on the inside, taking a toll

As you feel so helpless and sad, you fear to speak

About what exactly is wrong, you’re never alone

As we all have challenges and difficulties in life

Whatever it may be, I want to let it be known

I’m here for you, I will listen to your story

I will help you if you need it, I will support you

I don’t want you to feel like you’re helpless

Because having any support, you will get through

Just always remember, when you feel so helpless

Look up into the sky, find that shining star

As it twinkles, letting its presence be known

That there are other stars around, even from afar

Published by Dan Leonard

This blog contains poetry that personally I have written. If you have any interest, then please read through some of my writings, comment/like and keep reading. You could learn something. Also, most photos do not belong to me. Soul purpose was to describe the poem I’ve written. I’ve always enjoyed writing and I hope you all can too!

2 thoughts on “You’re Never Alone

Leave a comment