Deep Feelings

I have returned and I’ve had these deep feelings

Where I felt as though I’m good enough, but am I?

How come I’m not loved? What’s wrong with me?

When can I find happiness? Why do I even try?

It’s these feelings I’ve had where nobody asks me

“Are you doing alright? Do you need me?”

I want to say” Yes”, but in reality, I’m not okay

I truly wish there was someone that could see

What I’ve gone through and had to overcome

We all have our stories, I’d love to tell mine

But being open is hard for me, trust is the key

Because I need to trust if we have to intertwine

I know I’m a good man, I know my capabilities

I would just love to hear someone say it loud

“You can make a difference in others lives daily”

And to me, I would certainly be proud

That even though mentally I may not be okay

I can always turn out of it with a positive change

And seeing as though I matter and people do care

I hope I target a variety of people within range

To end this off, I will say I know I’m never alone

But there are times I feel like I am when I’m not

Because deep down, people care all too much

To see me go and have someone take my spot

Published by Dan Leonard

This blog contains poetry that personally I have written. If you have any interest, then please read through some of my writings, comment/like and keep reading. You could learn something. Also, most photos do not belong to me. Soul purpose was to describe the poem I’ve written. I’ve always enjoyed writing and I hope you all can too!

Leave a comment