I’m Trying

When I have one of these days, I’m trying my best

Doing what makes me feel in my comfort zone

I hate the feeling of not being wanted

Always feeling like I’ll forever be alone

It just sucks because it has felt like so long

Since I felt happiness, since I felt cared for

Since someone has appreciated me for who I am

Who wants the best out of me and even more

I really wish someone will come into my life

Just tell me “I appreciate you” and just be there

Don’t want any drama, no lies, just commitment

We can always rely on each other anywhere

As of right now, I have nobody for these things

I’m trying my best, but nothing ever works out

I’m trying not to give up, but it’s getting close

As to why even bother when I have doubt

That the only way that I will feel better

Is if someone actually likes me, but that’s tough

I can’t really trust anyone anymore

I’ve been hurt before and it has been rough

But I’m trying my best and I’m trying to be heard

I hope if you’re reading this, you listen close

Find that special someone, make them feel loved

Make that love feel like it needs a daily dose

Published by Dan Leonard

This blog contains poetry that personally I have written. If you have any interest, then please read through some of my writings, comment/like and keep reading. You could learn something. Also, most photos do not belong to me. Soul purpose was to describe the poem I’ve written. I’ve always enjoyed writing and I hope you all can too!

Leave a comment